Monday, December 20, 2010

Palace releases list of holidays for 2011

MANILA, Philippines - The list of holidays for 2011 was released by Malacañang on Monday.
Proclamation No. 84, signed by President Aquino, outlined the special and regular holidays for 2011, based on existing laws.
The holidays still follow RA 9492, or the "Holiday Economics" law passed in 2007.
The following regular holidays and special holidays for 2011 shall be observed in the Philippines:
A. Regular Holidays
  • New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday)
  • Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday)
  • Maundy Thursday – April 21
  • Good Friday – April 22
  • Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday)
  • Independence Day – June 12 (Sunday)
  • National Heroes Day – August 29 (Last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Wednesday)
  • Christmas Day – December 25 (Sunday)
  • Rizal Day – December 30 (Friday)
B. Special (Non-Working) Days
  • Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Sunday)
  • All Saints Day – November 1 (Tuesday)
  • Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Saturday)
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
  • EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Friday)
In addition to these, the national holidays for the observance of the Islamic holidays Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be determined in accordance with the Islamic or lunar calendar.
The dates shall be determined by National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF).
"The Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) shall promulgate the implementing guidelines for this Proclamation," the proclamation stated.

No comments:

Post a Comment